Reviews

  1. Home
  2. chevron_right
  3. Reviews
Default Avatar
Susan Martin

Can I give 6 stars? For 20 years going to the mechanic has been about as pleasant as getting a root canal. Then four years ago I found Checkpoint by chance when I had an oil leak that so bad it kept Penzoil in business. They fixed the leak and subsequently kept me safely on the road for the next 4 years and never once took financial advantage. They always fixed only what was needed, even though I would have never known. After years of keeping my old car running long after its expiration date, Mechanic John gently gave me the sad news that it was time to buy a new car. I protested for another year but in the end, I bought a new car. They totally could have kept me coming back for many years but they did what was best for me instead. A mechanic this good and this honest is no mistake. They have integrity on purpose.

December 15, 2018
Default Avatar
Conni Nagle

I have a Mitsubishi Diamante that seemed to be having trouble loosing power and the tlc light would come on. Two other mechanic shops could not figure it out or didn't want to take the time. These guys kept it for several days, put in a lot of time and research and figured it out and didn't charge a lot to do all that they did! I definitely will be going back to them with any future needs.

December 10, 2018
Default Avatar
Scott Burton

Great service & Friendly staff

September 4, 2018
Default Avatar
DavidLee

Took my recent purchase heavily used Mazda Protege5 I n to get it looked at (shoulda done it before the purchase) . They kept it for several days, put me in a loaner and actually went with my priorities list which I left in car. They called me within to the first 24 hours and had the answers to my questions and a plan to address my proorities. The night before I was scheduled to pick up my car I was on I205 at the bridge and was passing a semi when it launched a sheet of plywood off the roadway which hit loaner. It marred up the front end and took the sideview mirror off driverside. It was really a no fault loss. They charged me for the mirror. The front end damage they would buff out themselves. Can't expect a more fair and honest resolution then that.

August 27, 2018
Default Avatar55
Jeff S. in West Linn

Thorough and reasonable
They were recommended by the Les Schwab center in West Linn. Evidently they use them to service their trucks. I was told they would be thorough and reasonable and do the critical work and not the superfluous. I bought the Volvo S60 from a relative and before the sale he had his San Francisco mechanic look for problems. Checkpoint upon inspection found the exact same problems and repaired the most urgent. I look forward to a long and meaningful relationship with Checkpoint.

Vehicle: Volvo S60

May 8, 2018
Default Avatar55
Harriet P. in Oregon City

Friendly fast service. honest people.
I love this place. They treat you like family. They have a very clean comfortable waiting room if you are just getting an oil change. They so not do things that aren't necessary to run up your bill. They have taken my car in an emergency situation and got it back to me in a timely manner. I go to them for everything car related.

Vehicle: Buick LeSabre

May 1, 2018
Default Avatar55
Verified Customer in Clackamas

Efficient solid like clockwork.
Gordon and Angie were prompt courteous. The service was done well inside The projected timeframe. Just another really good experience at Checkpoint!

Vehicle: Toyota Camry

April 19, 2018
Default Avatar55
Sue J. in Estacada

Great to work with, recomend to anyone!
Loved the fact that the quote dropped and I was able to save some money. Lovely folks to work with.

Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse

April 17, 2018
Default Avatar55
Michelle K. in Oregon City

Great, friendly, convenient to service
Really great place. I trust them implicitly with my vehicles. The entire team is friendly and helpful. The waiting area, complete with snacks, drinks and free wifi, is very cozy and convenient.

Vehicle: Ford Edge

April 13, 2018
Default Avatar55
Kathy M. in Oregon City

Reliable !
What i appreciate about Checkpoint Motors is that they consider the person involved and not just the vehicle. This may sound funny but the interaction with the customer is really what is the glue that makes one want to come back. There is also an assurance of the quality of work being top notch. They are very accomodating with your scheduling needs also. All together it is a win, win to have you guys service out vehicles. Thanks and appreciate you!

Vehicle: Honda CR-V

April 10, 2018

Submit Reviews

Menu